Losing The Hard Way











{January 11, 2012}   First Loss of the Year

I’d love to say that I’ve been so busy working out that I haven’t been writing, but that, would be, a lie.

I’ve been so busy being depressed I haven’t been writing. 

I hate myself for have allowed myself to gain so much weight, yet I skipped Zumba last night.  For no reason other than just not feeling like going.  I suppose that’s a good enough reason.  I’m not going tonight either because surprise, I don’t feel like going tonight either.  I’ll go tomorrow…I have too.  Tonight ends my allotted time to be miserable.

To be honest a lot of things are a muck right now.  The baby is teething so sleeping is no longer his strong suit.  We’re wanting to move but the move date keeps getting pushed back so I’m living amongst boxes, now till end of February first of March.  I feel like I’m losing ground on everything.

So imagine my surprise when I jumped on the scales this morning…205.6!  I’ve lost a little more than 4lbs.  I’m really proud of that because I have been trying to watch what I eat, drinking only one diet pop a diet using water or tea for the rest, and working out pretty consistently.  So, it feels like a good honest lose!

So here’s to tomorrow! May it suck way less than today has!



et cetera